Jio True 5G services launched in Kohima and Dimapur

Reliance Jio announced the introduction of its True 5G services throughout all six states of the North-East circle, linking seven cities to the Jio True 5G network: Kohima, Dimapur, Shillong, Imphal, Aizawl, Agartala, Itanagar. Reliance Jio has also stated that Jio True 5G services will be available in every town and taluka in the North-Eastern states by December 2023.


Jio subscribers in Arunachal Pradesh (Itanagar), Manipur (Imphal), Meghalaya (Shillong), Mizoram (Aizawl), Nagaland (Kohima and Dimapur), and Tripura (Agartala) will be welcomed to the Jio Welcome Offer beginning January 27. Once enrolled, Jio True 5G subscribers will have access to unlimited data at rates of up to 1 Gbps+ at no extra cost.


Commenting on the occasion, Jio Spokesperson said, “Jio is proud to announce the launch of True 5G services in all the six states of North-East Circle from today. This advanced technology will bring significant benefits to the people of the North-East, particularly in the field of healthcare with its reliable wireless network. Additionally, it will enhance various sectors such as agriculture, education, e-governance, IT, SME, automation, Artificial Intelligence, gaming, and many more. Jio True 5G has already reached 191 cities in less than 4 months of its beta launch.”


Reliance Jio launched its largest True 5G rollout to date earlier this week. The telecom company added 50 new locations to the list of places where Jio True 5G is available. The number presently stands at 191 after the admission of cities from the northeastern states. Reliance Jio True 5G is also accessible in Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Odisha, Puducherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal, in addition to the six north eastern states.


Mokokchung Times

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *