Mokokchung, February 6 (MTNews): With the nomination deadline of Tuesday fast approaching, a total of 124 intending candidates have filed their nominations for the 14th Nagaland Legislative Assembly Election, a report from the Chief Electoral Office said.



The number of nominations filed was highest in Mokokchung at 19 with 5 standby candidates followed by 17 in Mon while Noklak registered zero nominations.


The candidates who filed nominations from Mokokchung on Monday were:

A Pangjung Jamir of BJP and Amenba Yaden of NCP in 21-Tuli AC;

Imnatiba of NDPP in 22-Arkakong AC;

T N Mannen of NDPP in 23- Impur AC;

Tongpang Ozukum of NDPP, Independent candidate Er K Wati and S Maongkaba Ozukum of NPP in 24-Angetyongpang AC;

Imkongmar of NDPP in 25-Mongoya AC;

Sharingain Longkumer of NDPP in 26 Aonglenden AC;

Metsubo Jamir of NDPP in 27 Mokokchung Town AC;

Imkong L Imchen of BJP, Toshikaba of NPF in 28 Koridang AC;

Temjenmenba of NDPP in 29-Jangpetkong AC;

J Lanu Longchar of JD(U) and Temjen Imna Along of BJP in 30-Alongtaki AC.


The last date for filing nominations is February 7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *