Kohima, 3 February (MTNews): Representatives of festivals from 12 countries have signed the Asia Music Summit Kohima Declaration today.

The countries include Japan, Santiago de Chile, Ontario-Canada, Italy, Jordan, Thailand, South Korea, Indonesia, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh and host India. In the presence of President, MusiConnect Asia, Kaushik Dutta and Advisor, Asia Music Summit 2024 Core Committee, Abu Metha, the declaration was signed for promotion of music and the music fraternity of Asia and beyond.

The signatories of the declaration commit to promote perpetual peace, everlasting amity and cooperation that will contribute to mutual strength, solidarity and closer relationship.

Nagaland Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio has welcomed the historic Kohima Declaration, saying it commits to promote peace, amity and cooperation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *