Mokokchung, February 9 (MTNews): A total of six candidates have withdrawn their candidature from the election to the 14th Nagaland Legislative Assembly, as on February 9, a report from the CEO office Nagaland said.


The candidates who withdrew their nominations are:


P Engo Konyak of RPI (Athawale) at 47-Aboi (ST) AC

HB Moba of LJP (Ram Vilas) at 55-Tobu (ST) AC

Independent candidate Kelhouneizo Yhome at 10 Northern Angami-1 (ST) AC

Independent candidate L Shiakpong Konyak at 55 – Tobu (ST)

Independent candidate Y Belong Chingmei at 50 AC Longleng (ST) A

Independent candidate R Kilimong Yimchunger at 60 Pungro-Kiphire (ST) AC.


The last day for the withdrawal of candidature is on February 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *