AKM new team administered oath of office

Mokokchung, 19 March (MTNews): The new team of office bearers of the Ao Kaketshir Mungdang (AKM), the apex student organization of the Ao Nagas, for the tenure 2023–2026 took charge of office after a formal swearing-in ceremony on 18 March at the AKM Conference Hall.


New team of AKM being sworn-in


The new team was appointed during the 69th AKM general conference which was held 18-20 January in Akhoya village, Mokokchung.


AKM Tribunal General Imkongwati administered the oath of office to the new office bearers while Monglier, MTBA Associate Pastor pronounced a dedicatory prayer.


Watimeren, a former AKM President, in his exhortation encouraged the new team to be torch bearers in guiding scholars to be on par with the rest of the world.


He also encouraged the young leaders to differentiate between the AKM resolutions and its constitution, and work accordingly. He added that the AKM should be regarded as a forum for all Aos to express themselves.


Outgoing President, Nungdokyanger during a brief address extended his appreciation to the officials of the six AKM federating units of the six Ao ranges for their selfless dedication without which it would not have been a successful tenure.


He went on to request the same support and selfless dedication to the new team from all the stakeholders in the general interest for the uplift of the Ao society.


Lanutoshi Aier, the incoming president, acknowledged the outgoing team of AKM officials for running the office smoothly and effectively. The AKM would operate as a unified force for the purpose of serving the Aos in general, he assured. While also assuring to serve with honesty, he urged his team to focus on working for the larger good of the Nagas and the Aos in general. He also sought the support of the outgoing and former leaders of AKM in all ways possible.


The new set of office bearers for the tenure 2023-2026 was installed with the following members:


1. Lanutoshi Aier, President (Lirmen), Japukong Kaketshir Mungdang

2. Onenpong, Vice President (Kinunger), Ongpangkong Kaketshir Mungdang

3. Satemmongba, General Secretary (Akhoya), Langpangkong Kaketshir Mungdang

4. Pangjungkaba, Asst. General Secretary (Chungtiayimsen), Tsürangkong Kaketshir Mungdang

5. Lanulemba Longchar, Education Secretary (Süngratsü), Asetkong Kaketshir Telongjem Mungdang

6. Ayimakum Aier, Finance Secretary (Longjang), Asetkong Kaketshir Telongjem Mungdang

7. Imnayachet Mollier, Culture Secretary (Mongchen), Jangpetkong Kaketshir Telongjem Mungdang

8. Temlangsangba, Sports Secretary (Longkhum), Ongpangkong Kaketshir Mungdang

9. Bendangnangba, Information Secretary (Chungtiayimsen), Tsürangkong Kaketshir Mungdang

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *