The election of the Chairman and Deputy Chairman for the Chiephobozou Town Council (CTC) was held at the Deputy Commissioner’s Office in Kohima on 8 July 2024. The meeting was presided over by Deputy Commissioner Kohima, Kumar Ramnikant, IAS.

Chiephobozou Town Council elects Chairman and Deputy Chairman
DC Kohima, Kumar Ramnikant with District Administration officials and Chiephobozou Town Council members after electing the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of Chiephobozou Town Council at DC’s Office Kohima on 8th July 2024. (DPRO Kohima)

In a unanimous decision, Khrielelie Kerhü-o was elected as the Chairman of the Chiephobozou Town Council. His nomination was proposed by Lhoubeituo Kezie-o and seconded by Khrielievinuo Rio. Similarly, Kekhrieneinuo Zumvü was unanimously elected as the Deputy Chairman of the CTC, following a proposal by Keviselie Rüpreo and seconded by Kiyasetuo Kenguruse.

Deputy Commissioner Kumar Ramnikant congratulated the newly elected members, acknowledging the trust placed in them by the electorate. He urged the Chairman, Deputy Chairman, and the councilors to work collaboratively for the development of Chiephobozou Town and wished them a successful and productive tenure.

Deputy Chairman Kekhrieneinuo Zumvü expressed commitment to serving with dedication and assured that they would put forth their best efforts in fulfilling their responsibilities.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *