Kohima, 10 January (MTNews): The final electoral roll for Nagaland, with reference to 1st January, 2024 as the qualifying date has been prepared and published today. The electoral roll was prepared by the respective Electoral Registration Officer of all the districts except for Tapi Assembly Constituency. According to the datas issued by the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, the total electors in Nagaland stands at 13 lakhs, eight thousand, 848. A press release from the state Chief Electoral Officer informed that the final electoral rolls can be checked or downloaded from the website www.ceo.nagaland.gov.in.

ADC & ERO Mokokchung informs on final publication of Electoral Roll

Meanwhile, Additional Deputy Commissioner & Electoral Registration Officer, Mokokchung, Chumlamo Humtsoe, has notified that the list of amendment to the draft publication of Electoral Roll for the 21-Tuli, 22-Arkakong, 23-Impur, 24-Angetyongpang, 25-Mongoya, 26-Aonglenden, 27-Mokokchung Town, 28-Koridang, 29-Jangpetkong and 30-Alongtaki Assembly Constituencies has been prepared with reference to 01-01-2024 as qualifying date and in accordance with the Registration of Electors Rule, 1960.

A copy of the said Roll together with the said list of amendments has been published and will be available for inspection at the Office of the ADC & ERO, Mokokchung, it was informed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *