Chumoukedima, 24 June (MTNews): The North-East Zone squad for the upcoming Duleep Trophy 2023-24, one of India’s premier domestic cricket tournaments, will be led by Jonathan Rongsen from Nagaland.


The team features players from Nagaland, Sikkim, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, and Mizoram, highlighting the diverse cricketing talent in the region. The North-East Zone team is poised to showcase their skills and make a mark in the highly anticipated tournament.


To prepare for the upcoming tournament, the North-East Zone team underwent a rigorous conditioning camp organized by the Nagaland Cricket Association. The camp took place from 12th to 24th June at the Nagaland Cricket Academy in Sovima, Chumoukedima. The players honed their skills, worked on their fitness levels, and strategized for the challenges they will face during the Duleep Trophy.


With their preparations complete, the North-East Zone team embarked on their journey to Bengaluru on Sunday. They will represent their region in the prestigious Duleep Trophy, which marks the beginning of the BCCI Domestic Season 2023-24. The team’s first match will be against the North Zone, scheduled to take place at the iconic M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore from 28th June to 1st July 2023.



Duleep Trophy
North-East Zone squad for Duleep Trophy 2023-24


The North-East Zone squad for Duleep Trophy 2023-24:

1. Jonathan Rongsen (Captain)- Nagaland
2. Nilesh Lamichaney- Sikkim
3. Kishan Lyngdoh- Meghalaya
4. Langlonyamba- Manipur
5. A.R. Ahlawat- Arunachal
6. Joseph Lalthankhuma- Mizoram
7. Pukhrambam P. Singh- Manipur
8. Dipu Sangma- Meghalaya
9. Jotin Pheiroijam- Manipur
10. Imliwati Lemtur- Nagaland
11. Palzor Tamang- Sikkim
12. Kishan Singha- Manipur
13. Akash Kumar- Meghalaya
14. Raj Kumar Rex Singh- Manipur
15. Nagaho Chishi- Nagaland

Support Staff:

Sonam Palden Bhutia – Head Coach (Sikkim)
Vikash Singh Chauhan – S&C Coach (Meghalaya)
Thongam Kamlesh – Physio (Manipur)
Dister M Marbaniang- Team Manager (Meghalaya)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *