Kohima, 16 August (MTNews): In recognition of their commendable contributions to maintaining law and order and ensuring the safety of citizens, the list of awardees for the President’s Police Medal and Police Medal was unveiled during the Independence Day celebrations.


The awardees include Tsenpemo Kikon, Assistant Commandant stationed in Chumukedima, Nagaland, who has been honored with the prestigious President’s Police Medal. For their exemplary service, Yanrenthung Ngullie, Commandant in Phek, Nagaland, and Sonia Singh, Special Secretary in Nagaland, have been awarded the Police Medal.


In addition to these awards, the Governor’s Gold Medal was announced for the following recipients:

· Kathyinla, EAC Noklak
· Meripeni, Additional State Protocol Officer, Home Department (GAB- II)
· Vikeshe Chuse, Deputy Superintendent of Police in Nagaland Lokayukta


The presentations included the following awards:

I. Governor’s Gold Medal announced on Independence Day 2022:

· Rajkumar M, Indian Forest Service (IFS), Divisional Forest Officer (DFO),Kohima
· Er Kewizun Zeliang NPS, Additional Superintendent of Police (Communications), NPTO
· Er Y Akito Sema, Executive Engineer of Electrical Division, Dimapur
· Dr Nyanthung Kikon, Deputy Director and State Nodal Officer, Integrated Disease Surveillance Program (IDSP)


II. Governor’s Gold Medal announced on Republic Day 2023:

· Er P Tiakaba Yimchunger, Junior Engineer, Transmission Division, Dimapur
· Dr Anungla Imdong Phom, Additional Director, Department of Underdeveloped Areas (DUDA)
· Aotula T Imchen IPS, Superintendent of Police, Wokha


III. Correctional Service Medal for Meritorious Service:

· Dr Oben Yanthan, Jailer at Central Jail, Dimapur


IV. Aasadharan Aasuchana Kushalata Padak Award 2021:

· K Poman Konyak, Assistant Sub-Inspector, District Executive Force (DEF), Mon


V. Governor’s Commendation Certificate 2023:

· Nockpai Konyak, Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil), Sadar, Kohima
· Wongto Chingmak, Sub-Divisional Agriculture Officer, Tuensang
· Dr Akato Sema, Deputy Chief Medical Officer, Zunheboto
· Nounesenuo S Iralu, Deputy Project Director, Department of Planning & Transformation, attached to Personnel & Administrative Reforms (P&AR)
· Tsupithong Y Yimchunger, Economics & Statistics Officer, Directorate of Social Welfare
· Chichamo Kikon, Assistant Sub-Inspector, Inspector General of Police’s office (Internal Security), Establishment
· Kevepfulu-u Ritse, Assistant Sub-Inspector, Commissioner of Police office, Dimapur
· Hav Talirenba Mozer, Office of the Commissioner of Police, Dimapur
· Bhaktalal Giri, Scaleman in the Office of the Assistant Director of Food & Civil Supplies, Mokokchung
· M Yankiuba, Peon, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Tuensang
· K Thou, Peon, Department of Planning & Transformation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *