Tongpang Ozukum resigns; 24 Angetyongpang A/C seat declared vacant

Mokokchung, January 27 (MTNews): Tongpang Ozukum, Independent MLA, 24 Angetyongpang A/C has tendered his resignation from membership to the thirteenth Nagaland Legislative Assembly with effect from the forenoon of January 27, 2023.


Following this resignation, the speaker of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly has accepted his resignation under Article 190 clause 3(b) of the Indian Constitution read with Rule 180 Clause (1) (2) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Nagaland Legislative Assembly and has consequently declared the seat mentioned against his name as vacant.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *