New Delhi, 23 May (MTNews): The National Committee Meeting of the National People’s Party (NPP) was held at the Constitution Club of India, New Delhi on the 22 May. The meeting, which was chaired by the NPP Chief and Meghalaya chief minister, Dr Conrad K Sangma, was attended by members of the party from Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Gujarat and Uttar Pradesh.





During the meeting, the newly elected MLAs from Meghalaya, Nagaland and Manipur were also felicitated and different state units presented their reports on poll preparedness for the upcoming Lok Sabha Election.



Various crucial decisions were made during the meeting including the elevation of the National Treasurer, James K Sangma as the National General Secretary (Organization) and in-charge of Arunachal Pradesh. James Sangma also presented the Annual Budget for 2023-24 and the annual audited statements of accounts of the party. In view of the election in Mizoram, Meghalaya Cabinet Minister Dr M. Ampareen Lyngdoh has also been appointed as the State in-charge. Dr Mehtab Agitok Sangma was elevated as the party’s National Treasurer while Nicky Nongkhlaw was also elevated as the party’s National Youth President.



Meanwhile, the State President of NPP Nagaland, Dr Andrew Ahoto Sema was also elevated as the National General Secretary I/C Frontal Organization with a wider spectrum covering the entire country. He has been replaced by Nyamnei Konyak, MLA Nagaland as the new State President.



The party also adopted a resolution on the Manipur situation whereby the NPP expressed deep pain on the ongoing situation in the State of Manipur. The party also resolved to engage with all communities to collectively work together in restoring peace and harmony and prayed for restoration of normalcy at the earliest which would be in the interest of the State and its people.

9 thoughts on “MLA Nyamnei Konyak appointed state NPP prez”
  1. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your weblog. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested. Kudos!

  3. One of the leading academic and scientific-research centers of the Belarus. There are 12 Faculties at the University, 2 scientific and research institutes. Higher education in 35 specialities of the 1st degree of education and 22 specialities.

  4. Its like you read my mind! You seem to understand so much approximately this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something. I think that you simply could do with some % to drive the message house a bit, however other than that, this is magnificent blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *