Mokokchung, March 18 (MTNews): The State Election Commission (SEC) has notified reserved symbols for the recognized political parties and free symbols for the registered unrecognized parties and Independents for Nagaland urban local body polls.


For the national parties, the hand symbol was reserved for the Indian National Congress; the Lotus for the Bharatiya Janata Party; the Clock for the Nationalist Congress Party; Ears of Corn and Sickle for the Communist Party of India; and the Book for the National People’s Party.


For State Parties of Nagaland, Globe has been reserved for the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party and Cock for the Naga People’s Front.


For State Parties from other States: Broom for Aam Aadmi Party; Arrow for Janata Dal (United); Bungalow for Lok Jan Shakti; Helicopter for Lok Jan Shakti (RV); Hurricane Lamp for Rashtriya Janata Dal; and Ganna Kisan for Republican Party of India (Athawale).


For registered unrecognized parties, Dao was reserved for Nagaland Congress; Pen Nib with Seven Rays for Rising People’s Party; and Hat for United Naga Democratic Party.


The list of free symbols included the following: Almirah, Envelope, Auto-Rickshaw, Flute, Bat, Football, Battery Torch, Plastering Trowel, Belt, Safety Pin, Binoculars, Saw, and Box.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *