225 candidates for Nagaland Elections 2023; 32 for Mokokchung

Mokokchung, February 8 (MTNews): A total of 225 candidates have filed their nominations for the February 27 Nagaland Assembly elections out of which Mokokchung recorded 32 candidates, a report from the chief electoral officer’s office said on Tuesday.


Among the 32 candidates, the candidates who filed their nominations in Mokokchung today were: Nuklutoshi of NPP for 22 Arkakong A/C; Bendangkokba of INC for 23 Impur A/C; an independent candidate Er K Wati for 24 Angetyongpang A/C; Moasangba Jamir of NPF, S Supongmeren Jamir of INC for 25 Mongoya A/C; Tinungangshi Imsong of NDPP and Toshipokba of INC for 26 Aonglenden A/C; Alemjongshi of INC for 27 Mokokchung A/C; T Chalukumba Ao of JD (U) for 28 Koridang A/C; Imjongwati Longkumer of NPF, Longrineken of LJP (RV) for 29 Jangpetkong A/C.


The papers will be scrutinized on Wednesday, while the last date for withdrawal of candidature is February 10.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *